Find My Iphone

Find My Iphone :- The Find My app makes it easy to locate your Apple devices, and keep up with friends and family. It works on iPhone, iPad or Mac — even if your missing devices are offline. And your privacy is protected every step of the way.

Locate your Apple devices on iCloud.com




Compatible with

  • iPhone
  • iPad
  • iPod touch
  • Apple Watch
  • Mac
  • AirPods

If you’ve ever use Find My Friends, Find My iPhone, or both, Find My will probably feel very familiar to you, though there are new ways of doing some things.




Here’s how to use Find My on your iPhone or iPad.

How to find friends in Find My on iPhone and iPad
How to add friends in Find My on iPhone and iPad
How to share your location
How to notify friends of your location
How to stop sharing your location and remove a friend
How to find devices with Find My on your iPhone and iPad
How to remotely erase a device
How to manage your personal settings in Find My

 

Track Your Iphone 

How to find friends in Find My on iPhone and iPad

  1. Open Find My on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Tap the People tab if the app doesn’t open to it.
  3. Tap the friend who is sharing their location in the list below the map.Open Find My, tap People, tap friend
  4. Swipe up on the card and tap Contact to bring up that friend’s contact information.
  5. Tap Directions to be given directions to their location in Maps.
  6. Tap Add [Friend’s name] to Favorites.Tap Contact, tap Directions, tap Add name to Favorites
  7. Tap Edit location name.
  8. Tap a label (Home, Work, School, or Gym) to the location.
  9. Tap Add Custom Label to create a custom label for their location.Tap Edit location name, tap label, tap Add Custom Label




How to add friends in Find My on iPhone and iPad

  1. Open Find My on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Tap the People tab if the app doesn’t open to it.
  3. Tap Share My Location.Open Find My, tap People, tap Share My Location
  4. Type the name of a contact or tap their name from the list.
  5. Tap the + button to add more people.Type name, tap +
  6. Tap Send.
  7. Tap Share for One Hour, tap Share Until End of Day, or Share Indefinitely.Tap Send, tap a share duration option

You’ll now be sharing your location with your chosen contact for the amount of time you specified.